Loading... Please wait...

The word Dollar was officially adopted as the standard monetary unit of the United States by Congress on July 6, 1785. The word dollar evolved from the German thaler. The Spanish dollar, or piece of eight, was widely circulated in the colonies and used in everyday commerce before the Act in 1785.

Rare coin collectors have nine dollar type coins that they can add to their collection. The Draped Bust Dollar, Liberty Seated Dollar, Trade Dollar, Morgan Dollar, Peace Dollar, Eisenhower Dollar, Susan B. Anthony Dollar, Sacagawea Dollar, and Presidential Dollar. The Morgan Dollar and Peace Dollar series are perennial favorites for their high silver content and availability in uncirculated condition. Let us be your rare coin dealer and "Own a piece of history!"

Sort by:


Sign up to receive pictures of new items, news about upcoming events, and amazing offers!

Penny Pincher Coins 10409-A Main Street, Fairfax, VA, 22030

© 2016 Penny Pincher Coins. All Rights Reserved.